About the Biosimilars Council

The Biosimilars Council, a division of the Association for Accessible Medicines, formerly known as GPhA, works to ensure a positive regulatory, reimbursement, political and policy environment for biosimilar products, and will educate the public and patients about the safety and effectiveness of biosimilars. Areas of focus will include education, access, the nascent regulatory environment, reimbursement and legal affairs. Member organizations include any company or stakeholder organization working to develop biosimilar products with the intent to compete in the U.S. market.

Please email info@biosimilarscouncil.org for more information.

Biosimilars Council Executive Director: Christine Simmon, AAM Senior Vice President, Policy & Strategic Alliances

2017 Biosimilars Council members:

Amneal Biosciences
Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories
Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Momenta Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Mylan, Inc.
Pfenex Inc.
Sandoz US
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.
Zydus Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.